Playing Hide And Seek With Death? Not My Style…

If there were a real Fountain of Youth, would you drink the water?

Fountain of youth immediately reminds me of Twilight, Anne Rice, and Ian Somerhalder. Basically, vampires. And the philosopher’s stone.

But the answer is simple. No, I would not drink the water. I don’t want to stay young and party every day. I want to go to an age where I’ll start enjoying green tea and cashew nuts. And brown bread. Ugh.

I don’t want my friends to grow older, I don’t want to watch everyone I love die in front of me. I could attend hundreds of birthdays, but if I was forever young, I’d have to cry at a thousand funerals.

So, no. Forever young would be a risk at best.

Grow older, wiser and more experienced. Every day.

Image

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/12/17/daily-prompt-forever-young/

2 thoughts on “Playing Hide And Seek With Death? Not My Style…

Comment If You Like Cookies :D

