Dear Minz

Hi Minz.

I feel like writing something to you right now. Call it sudden inspiration. You might like it. 

You’re my best friend, and the best sister anyone in the world could ever ever have, you know. You’re an Aries, so that means you’re kind of reckless sometimes, and don’t really listen to anyone even when its good for you, but that’s okay, because that’s who you are. Don’t let people tell you otherwise. 

You hardly cry, unless I say something mean to you, which means you’re really very strong and get me through a lot of stuff everyday. You may not know it, but you do. Yeah, I give you chores to do and annoy you with little problems, but then what are sisters for, right? When you started wanting to wear leg warmers and knee high tops, and tiaras and black nail polish  I thought you’d look weird. But despite my negativity you kept going on and now I love your sense of style, because its you, and nobody else.

I know you better than anyone else in the whole wide wide world, and you’re the ONLY one who can read my mind (since its a twisted dark place). We’ve promised not to stay too far from each other in the future, and I promise, when I get an apartment, you can come crash there all the time, whenever you  want. You’ll probably eat the secret stash of chocolate in the fridge, and drink all the coke, and i’ll get really really mad, but then I’ll forgive you…and make you go get some more 😀

You’re the best hugger I know, and the best adviser, and the prettiest girl in the world, too :’).

Minz, you’re sleeping right now and Mr. Finkles is curled up on your feet under the quilt. If I tried waking you up at the moment, you would probably try to hit me or something, so I won’t. You can read this in the morning after all. 

So I have some thoughts, right? Yes, even more thoughts. I know you hate reading, but I swear this is ending….soon! Yeah you wish.. 😛

But the point I’m trying to make here is, you know each and every tiny tiny detail about me. You know what i’m thinking, what I want to do, and what I’m being forced to do. You know the good things and the not so good things. You’re the optimist where I’m the pessimist. If I try doing something stupid, you always stop me..or do it with me. That’s the best part about having a sister. They always know where to bury the body..haha. But seriously, the one behind the shed is starting to smell a bit O.o

And seriously, what IS it with people wishing their sisters were never born? Yes, when we argue I do wish I didn’t have to see your face for the next hour, or two, max. But I’ve never ever EVER wished you hadn’t been born. Because if that had happened, or not happened as the case may be, I would have been an incomplete being. 

“If you have a sister and she dies, do you stop saying you have one? Or are you always a sister, even when the other half of the equation is gone?” 
 Jodi PicoultMy Sister’s Keeper

Exactly! Not that you’ll ever ever die, you’ll carry on as light and sunshine and rainbows in la-la land, BUT, if your sister dies, you are always a sister. Always always always. There’s nothing else to be. Once you’re a sister, you can’t revert to being an only child. That’s like a piece of you gone right there.

So, Minz, I love you. And we’re sisters. If I went to Dallas, I’d get a t shirt signed by Jensen Ackles for you, and if you go to Mcdonalds, you’d get me a Big Mac. We’re sisters, homies, and we know this stuff. For life B).

Love, Nenee.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. miss L says:

    Gee! this post is so touching and it makes me laugh too… I’m sure she’d be happy to read it.
    I’m so thankful that I have a sister too 🙂

    1. Viva Violet says:

      Sisters are really the best 😀

Comment If You Like Cookies :D

