Go Back To The Beginning, Again.

My most favourite sensation in the world is sitting on a swing, rocking back and forth, between the sky and ground until the line dividing them starts to blur.

When did we get so old? When did simple things start becoming ‘lame’? I’m not preaching, but I would choose the wind in my hair, making it stream behind me while I see sky, ground, sky, ground, over texting, gaming or going to concerts. Any day.

Because when you’re a kid, simple, little things are enough.

I wish they were still enough.

Image

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ripley012012 says:

    I love it…the simple things in life are enough! I went to the park with my daughter and leaped onto the swing when it was free…I swung up as high as I could go and while I was flying, I leaned back and gazed at the moving sky…It was magnificent! Thank you for your blog and your beautiful words

    1. Viva Violet says:

      I’m so happy to hear that! Simple things should make people glad all the time <3. And thank you for reading 🙂

Comment If You Like Cookies :D

