Sing The Songs I Sing

Writing has been second nature to me ever since I was a child. I’ve written short stories, scripts and part of a novel too. But what outshone all of those was my poetry. I could best describe it as going home to a well worn and comfortable pair of slippers after a hard day. I wrote whatever I felt, thought or saw. Since I was 10 years old.

I’ve been hesitant to share it with anyone, because I wrote only for myself, and felt happy in the small joy. But now I’ve decided to put my poems up on a blog, because I think they deserve to be free. And this will be my poetic diary, for years to come. 🙂

Sing my song, read the words I’ve finally set free here:

Songs of Olde

Comment If You Like Cookies :D

