“It’s just hard,” Harry said finally, in a low voice, “to realize he won’t write me again.”

J K Rowling, are you reading?

Hi, I just wanted to tell you that I’ve been in love with Harry since I was 9 years old. I was mad when I found out that he and Ginny were meant to be. Now I’ve accepted it of course, as a temporary solution (fangirls have to quit sometime).

I’ve been waiting for my Hogwarts letter for ages, its 7 years over due, but I still hope to find a snowy owl outside my window someday. Till then, all I have to say to you is, thank you a million for making my childhood wonderfully magical and giving me something to dream about. If you’re reading, give yourself a pat on the back (alone with 7 million others) for a book so well written that it wove itself into millions of people’s lives. Its very sad that I won’t get to read about Harry again, but I have so many (book) memories!

I owe you my childhood. 🙂

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/11/29/daily-prompt-15/

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    She’s one of those who have influence so many at a young age. I respect her for that.

    1. Viva Violet says:

      Same here! Thank you for reading 😀

Comment If You Like Cookies :D

