You Can Kid The World. But Not Your Sister.

“Naturally” said Madam Rosmerta, with a small laugh. “Never saw one without the other, did you? The number of times I had them in here — ooh, they used to make me laugh. Quite the double act, Sirius Black and James Potter!” 
– Madam Rosmerta”

11 years, you know. Of being a double act. Yes so you aren’t a wizard and I’m not a werewolf. Semantics.

Since grade 2, when we had our nicknames for each other. Not close friends then, but then lifelong bonds don’t develop overnight do they? You were the one person I managed to convince to play those lunch time games with me. Chocolate chocolate, London Bridge, and what else? Even though you wanted to sit and eat lunch like a normal person.

Even in grade four, you were the sort of person who used ‘tact’, which you taught me to do, too. If i’d been left alone on my own, I’d be offending people left right and center. I can’t lie, at first i found it sort of irksome that you had to be nice to people when they said mean things, because I didn’t know how to laugh things off. Way too serious as a child, you see. You on the other hand, looked at most situations with quite a lot of humour and sunshine and still do. Literally.

We’re sisters, and we’ve co-existed in different houses for 11 years, but even so we’ve never been cut off. Our phone calls which last a minimum of 3 hours, and the things we talk about; no one else even slightly understands, and how could they? Your sister said we talk really fast and randomly start laughing, its so true.

Your mom is my mom, and mine is yours. But why state the obvious? The point is, you’re the best non-biological sister anyone could ever have, and if you hadn’t been here these 11 years I don’t know what would have happened. Also, it doesn’t matter how different we are from the outside, habits, personalities, whatever. We’ve got the same heart you know.

Oh, I almost forgot to mention this. You’re a Leo, and I’m a Cancer and people say that might not make up for a lasting friendship, but we showed them. And will continue to do so, for a million more years. When you get married, I’ll be there, annoying and pissing off your future husband until he’ll beg you to have me banned from the wedding, which you will emphatically, refuse. Obviously. At mine, you’ll enchant everyone so that my future mayn will love you and say I’ve got a great best friend. So we’re an amazing partnership, you see :D.

To end this, I’m lucky to have a friend like you, who’s genuine amidst millions of fake people, and the most loyal one I know too.

(You know, in case the world ends in a month, I want everyone to know we were best friends and secret sisters.)

Comment If You Like Cookies :D

