Childhood Schizophrenia, Where Did You Go?

I think I might have been schizophrenic as a child.

I was looking through my old notebooks and found this list I had made, in grade 7.

*drum roll*…The title was 45 Uses For Elephants”..

So without further ado, here are the 15 most interesting (and potentially manic) ones in the list.

1. Elephant burgers.
2. To make a sequel of Ice Age.
3. Elephant blood can be used to make ballpoint pen ink (had a thing for ballpoints even then I see)
4. They smell like ice-cream!
5. Use them to make rockets.
6. They look great with cheese and dressing.
7. Their ears are perfect for piercing exhibitions.
8. Legs double as dining tables.
9. They can obviously tell the future.
10. Its mad cow disease, not mad elephant disease.
11. Only animals who can keep dogs.
12. If they’re Chinese, they come with a warranty.
13. Have the biggest hearts – literally.
14. Can make great bikini models.
15. Great present for any boyfriend.

…What was I thinking? Imagination aside, I think I really was schizophrenic and saw elephants. Childhood lists coming back to haunt me..

Do this with your own elephant, why not?
Do this with your own elephant, why not?
6 Comments Add yours

  1. Brad Stanton says:

    i think this is a really good exercise to increase your creativity. Some people use it as such, like try to find 50 uses for a pencil.

    1. Viva Violet says:

      Haha, I think you just gave me the idea for a new list! 😀 Thankyou

  2. Zen A. says:

    Those are incredibly creative uses elephants! I found No. 14 particularly amusing, and hey, they did end up making sequels! The last one was pretty funny too. 🙂

    1. Viva Violet says:

      Thank you :D. Haha, yes maybe I could also see the future, like elephants 😛

  3. heysugarsugar says:

    oh so funny 🙂

Comment If You Like Cookies :D

