Never Was There A Tale Of More Woe, Than That Of Cadbury’s And UHU Glue

There are two things I loved as a child: 

UHU Glue and a box of Cadbury’s Quality Street.

I’m not a glue sniffer, no. But I did have a peculiar habit I used to do with glue. I would put a tiny pearl sized amount on my forefinger, and then stick my thumb to it, letting it dry. And then I would pull the fingers apart gently. What remained was a gorgeous web of gossamer like filaments stuck between my two fingers. When light passed through the ‘net’, it would create hundreds of rainbows. Yes, I was probably schizophrenic, like I said in my last post, but I was also very amused by little things, as I still am now. 

Image

Quality Street was another kettle of fish, or box of chocolates…that was brought to me faithfully twice a year by relatives who lived abroad and thought chocolate was the best present. It WAS. I used to collect the cellophane wrappers and decorate things with them. Not a little obsessed..

Image

The thing that links both these things together is the economy of Pakistan. Don’t fret, its not confusing. UHU and Quality Street have no become so expensive, its not possible to buy them randomly on occasion. And my London relatives have stopped bringing it…

Why must money get in the way of things I like? UHU and Quality Street, you were good friends, but like Paris Hilton, I can’t afford you everyday anymore </3

8 Comments Add yours

  1. heysugarsugar says:

    Quality Street posted and winging its way from Wales to you now ! 🙂 x

    1. Viva Violet says:

      Oh wowww :D. Im literally jumping for joy. Thank youu so much 😀

  2. heysugarsugar says:

    my lovely friend, you need to accept a gift, just a gift pure and simple ..seriously !

    1. Viva Violet says:

      I tweeted you, check 😀 ❤

  3. heysugarsugar says:

    hey serious offer hon, whats a box of chocs between blog mates ? @cerilouise1 is my Twitter…just say and the ole Quality Street is on its way 🙂 the purple ones omg yes!!! x

  4. heysugarsugar says:

    Oh babe Quality Street are on offer in Tesco.only .£ 5,00 a tin, a bargain ! there’s also nice little lightweight box for a few quid.,email me or direct message on Twitter me your address and I will send you some !( I live in Wales) I totally understand…Christmas is Quality Street time for me ! especially those triangle ones in green wrappers! as for UHu Glue..join the club missy…obviously we are not alone in our glue thing 🙂 great post Ceri x

    1. Viva Violet says:

      You are the sweetest person ever! haha, I love the ones in the purple wrappers with caramel. And oh wow that IS quite a bargain, I might just take you up on your offer. ❤

    2. Viva Violet says:

      Also, I love waaaaay over here in Pakistan, how will I pay you for the chocolatesweeties? Lovely of you to offerr ❤

Comment If You Like Cookies :D

