Do Not Drink Wine – Like A Savage!

“Flangiprop”

Hmm. I’ve been reading Game of Thrones lately so this word reminds me of fantastical things. ‘Flangi’ reminds me of flagons and the word mangy simultaneously, while ‘prop’ makes me think of propriety and etiquette. Overall the word makes me think of a master, or teacher. No Game of Thrones influence at all…yeah right.

So basically, a flangiprop sounds to me like an old man, quite worn out and past his prime, if you’ll excuse me the expression, who travels with armies and teaches young knights how to drink from their wine flagons properly…with etiquette.

Flangiprop: You there! You do not drink like a fish gasping for air! Drink like a man, but gently.

Knight: Err, Master Flangiprop Kevin, as you say.

*drinks primly*

Image

A flangiprop sounds like a pain in the neck to have around, now that I think about it. Not sure I want to hire one…

15 Comments Add yours

  1. djmatticus says:

    You wouldn’t hire a flangiprop. They are just an establishment, a member of the court living, but I probably wouldn’t give them a position on the council. And Joffrey probably would have had his killed anyway. Assuming Cersei hadn’t seduced them…

    1. Viva Violet says:

      I agree, they wouldn’t be on the council. They’d be pushed around like Maester Luwin is…yes Cersei would have had flangiprop babies. Disgusting :P.
      I despise Joffrey actually. Horrible boy.

      1. djmatticus says:

        How far into the series are you? (Don’t want to reply with anything that might spoil what’s coming up.)

      2. Viva Violet says:

        I only just finished the first book. And I have no one to discuss it with 😦

      3. djmatticus says:

        Oh no! So much still to read! You’ve got all kinds of fun stuff to look forward to, that’s good at least.

      4. Viva Violet says:

        I know. I’m so looking forward to it! Just started Clash Of Kings today 😀

  2. Game of Thrones is the best thing ever. And that fact it has a Kick Arse TV series too just tops it off for me ahaha.

    1. Viva Violet says:

      I know! I can’t wait to start watching the series. I want to finish the books first. Loving it so far 😀

Comment If You Like Cookies :D

