Broccoli Yes, Ryan Gosling No

The ‘I Am Sort of Weird’ List:

Basically, I’m different from a lot of people my age, and here’s how.

  1. I love love LOVE broccoli. With cheese, without, steamed, boiled, mushy, anything.
  2. I don’t like Ryan Gosling. Repeat. Do not. Never have, never will.
  3. I think about things on various levels. For eg, I picture myself in the other person’s shoes, their mom’s shoes, and their dog’s shoes…Slight exaggeration of course.
  4. I do not believe in marriage. I realize this shows my immaturity, or rebelliousness, or whatever. I just don’t see a point in it.
  5. I don’t believe in staying alone, especially away from family. A lot of teenagers require personal space, etc…I never have. I’ve grown up very close to my sisters and parents. 
  6. I believe in being a graceful person, and feminine. I was born a girl, and I’ll act like it. No swearing loudly, yelling, nagging, or ugly drinking, Ever.
  7. I don’t wear rose coloured glasses. I know the world isn’t pretty and pink, and I’m okay with that. I know people fall apart, people fight, people kill, people betray. It takes a lot to shock me.
  8. I believe in silver linings. That’s a contradiction, but I believe that everything has a good side.
  9. I find frogs adorable. And grasshoppers. And ladybirds. 
  10. And…I don’t like odd numbers, or uneven lists.

Image

6 Comments Add yours

  1. cozyteacups says:

    Just recently I compiled a similar list, which I dubbed: Things that I don’t like but I wish I did: http://cozyteacups.wordpress.com/2013/02/01/things-i-wish-i-liked-but-i-dont/

    Yet, in the end, what more can we do if not blaze our own trails?

  2. Oh this is funny! Great take on the prompt, friend!

  3. Zen A. says:

    Broccoli is such an awesome and underrated vegetable. And I’m with you there on ladybirds!

    1. Viva Violet says:

      I know, I don’t understand why people don’t like broccoli! And I’m pretty crazy about ladybirds. Once in grade 10, I tried to breed them. I made up a whole habitat and everything 😛

  4. Frogs are pretty cute. You know what else is cute? Hedgehogs. And puppies, of course. Or hedgehogs and puppies in the same picture. Ever seen that clip of Kristen Bell on Ellen freaking out about a sloth? That’s me with hedgehogs.

    1. Viva Violet says:

      Oooh I love hedgehogs! I’ve never met one but I would love to :P. Hahahahha aww thats cute. I find sloths cute too though ❤

Comment If You Like Cookies :D

