Blogging For Squirrels…And OCD

An ode to blogging.

To the fish in the river, and the fish in the sea

“Why do you live in water?”

“Ahh, you’d be pretty shocked if we walked, you see.”

To the kangaroo (addressing her pouch are we)

“Why do you keep little joey chest to chest?”

“Because then I can’t possibly misplace him, maybe?”

To the squirrel scurrying around, alert and busy

“Why do you gather nuts and acorns all year?

“Ahh well it saves me from boredom, and delinquency…”

To the Obsessive Compulsive housewife, as she sets place mats for three

“Why do you straighten the pepper shaker vigorously?”

“I can’t help it if it collects lint so dreadfully!”

And now me, and why I blog.

Well I blog because

I want

to one day

make the transition

from a blogger,

a thought collector,

and become

a Writer.

Image

14 Comments Add yours

  1. The most amazing part about this story is To the squirrel scurrying around, alert and busy
    “Why do you gather nuts and acorns all year?

  2. mithriluna says:

    How lovely! I hope you accomplish your dreams and more.

  3. You have a beautiful way with words. 🙂

  4. Sonel says:

    Absolutely beautiful! 🙂

    1. Viva Violet says:

      Wow thank you! 😀

      1. Sonel says:

        You are very welcome. 🙂

  5. cozyteacups says:

    Bravo – and that you will! Talent is something that can be acquired but will power and motivation come from within. Wishing you luck and success on your transition.

    1. Viva Violet says:

      I just hope I can stick with this and keep it going because writing is my passion. And yes I want to amazing at what I do, especially if I decide to start writing. Thank you so much for wishing me luck 🙂

Comment If You Like Cookies :D

